Like many before me, I have been suffering from some serious writers block…. 

I have other blogs that I at least make an attempt to keep up with on a regular basis, but it has been getting harder and harder to generate ideas lately, and the content I am producing is less than satisfying for me.

Taking matters into my own hands, I decided that I was going to have to force myself to write. So seeking some inspiration I set out to find some writing prompts, and I found many…. and so this site is the result of my search and forcing myself to write at least something on a regular basis!

If I accomplish nothing I will at least have worked my mind, learned a little, and possibly made a few people laugh…. This writing will be by no means perfect, the grammar and format will not be edited to perfect form. I am not overly concerned about my spelling, word choices, or talent in general… I am more concerned with just writing, getting my mind working, and generating ideas….

….and so enjoy!!!!

 

A few prompt sites for those who are suffering as I:

Creative Writing Prompts

501 Writing Prompts

Prompt Generator

and of course…

Plinky.com

 

